Cover Letter

ABIODUN AJALA
3 min readMay 6, 2023

--

Cover letter

Digital Marketing/Customer Support/Administration/Sales/Content/Consulting/Business Operations/Social Media Marketing
Dear Recruiter,
I am writing to apply for the Business Development Executive role. I have practical knowledge of consumer behavior data insights and digital creative power to generate strategic results. I have studied different Marketing models over the years which I believed I can implement to any given business situation.
My interest in the position comes from a combination of my academic intellectual curiosity and extra-curricular experiences in marketing and creative problem solving. As a Business Administration graduate at the University of Ilorin, considered to be one of the top-ranking schools in Africa. I have studied the psychology of marketing and have practice using data to answer big questions. My research has included using information processing theories to understand the role of humor and business storytelling in advertising, understanding the science behind good design and layout, and studying the linguistics of brand names, including what aspects of a brand name elicit consumer purchasing preferences. Both my academic knowledge and my skill set of key account management will be relevant across the Strategy, Marketing Services, and Project Management for this position.
I had an MBA in Marketing with several certifications in Sales and Marketing courses from LinkedIn learning. And I learn every day from www.hubspot.com www.youtube.com www.scribd.com www.hbr.org www.linkedin.com and teaching people what I know which make consulting, digital marketing, coaching, training, content writing and research every day skill set for me as a side hustle and thereby helping Startup business to grow using Online advertising. .
I have experience in corporate marketing, branding and Retail Sales. I was responsible for Increased in Sales of Enterprise Solutions Products while working in MTN Nigeria. I have experience working with a diverse set of people to bring ideas to life. My understanding of brand essences and the importance of working in partnerships will be directly applicable to the work I do.
In addition to my specialization in Marketing. I have IT Skills which enable me to move with the trends in moving from Marketing 3.0 to 4.0 however it is a great delight to compliment offline marketing with online.
I have work in different capacity in Engineering and Construction firm. I have also work in Telecommunications industry, Transport and Logistic firm, Insurance, Travelling agency and Healthcare sector.
I had many Freelance Business Development experience since the beginning of 2022 on multiple projects with Heirs Life Assurance, affilBase network, Proweb e-solutions, Jiji.ng, Mandilas Group, Moji Comcraft Communications, Benutech hub and Fairmoney. I also write Content on WordPress blog, Medium, The Good Men Project, Hello Love Magazine, Teal feed and LinkedIn. I also run Social Media Marketing for individual, Startups and Small businesses.
I have working experiences with African Alliance insurance, Hemmisway Safari Africa, Merit Plus Academy, Brave Word Entertainment, Mikano International Limited, MTN Nigeria Communications PLC, Benutech services, Classic Technologies and Marketing Company, Car 39, Hiit Plc Regal Chauffeur Group, One Smart Star Nigeria, Drum Stix, Cedarcrest Hospitals all in the areas of Marketing, Sales, Business development and Business Operations.
I work in ASIN5 as Marketing and Growth Manager. I help the company to drive the sales of Website, I do compelling storytelling, I also write content for website, working with ideas for startup and seeing through its implementation, I am also responsible for Digital Marketing, Design, Research and the over all Customer Success Management for the company.
I currently work remotely with QuickBus Nigeria as Operations/ Supply Associate. QuickBus, an African-British Startup that allows travelers to simply book and pay for bus tickets. My job role is to identify and establish a path to onboarding bus operators, manage relationships and support marketing activities.
The success of a firm is measured in the growth of its client’s business. I would like to further discuss the opportunity to use my skills and experiences to contribute to clients’ growth. I can best be reached at 07034773284 or abiodunajala@gmail.com
I will appreciate working with your firm in this role as I am confident on the mutual benefits and value shared.
Thank you for your time and your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Ajala Abiodun
Marketing Analyst

--

--